Band of Brothers Battle Cry

Men, I came across this today and I’m totally blown away by it.  It just hit me.  It sums up the walk of a man passionate about his faith.  Read this and let it soak in…

“My future is secure.  I am done with low living, small planning, smooth knees, mundane talking, chintzy giving and dwarfed goals.  I no longer need preeminence, prosperity, position, promotion or popularity.  I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised or rewarded.  My face is set; my goal is sure.  My road is narrow; my way is rough, my companions few.  My God is reliable, my mission is clear.  I cannot be bought, compromised, detoured, delayed or deluded.  I will not flinch in the face of adversity, negotiate at the enemy or meander in the maze of mediocrity.  I am a disciple of Christ.  I must go until He comes for His own, by the grace of God.  He will have no problem recognizing me, because my colors are clear.”

This is the very last journal entry of a Zimbabwean pastor martyred in the faith.

I will memorize this one.  It’ll be a very constant companion during the days of loneliness, despair, doubt, hunger and fear

4 thoughts on “Band of Brothers Battle Cry

  1. Bands of Brothers bound by allegiance to the King of Kings: marching orders: Great Commission. But wait “How do I know what’s going on?” “How do I see where to go?” The answers are in the anwsers to: How do you see? What do you see? How do you hear? What do you hear? Those answers reveal the world view – the ” Manual” (Bible) with the “how to’s”

    So who are you? How do you know who you are? Holy Spirit witnesses to our hearts: we understand how to see, and how to hear, and we let Yeshua unite our hearts to fear His name and nothing else!

    • Another definition for “worldview” is how God sees things. He tells us in the Bible. The creation description sets our thinking in order about our position and responsibilities in the world and keeps us from being confused by the babble around us. So does what Jesus says in Matthew ch 5 and in John 13-14-15.

Leave a Reply

