I am locked tight on God face to face…

As she so beautifully sings…

“Don’t look to the right or the left, keep your eyes on Me.  You will not be shaken, You will not be moved.  When the storm rages, I won’t be afraid, because I am locked tight on You face to face.  Your voice I will follow, Your eyes I will see.  I’ll come a little closer.  Come close to me because You are my anchor in the wind and the waves.  You are my steadfast and I won’t be afraid cause even in the darkest night, I will honor Your name.  If my heart and flesh fail me,  You are my strength…”

One thought on “I am locked tight on God face to face…

  1. Brothers,
    Ties in beautifully with the image of feast at table and seat with the Lord. Consider a busy restaurant and trying to have conversation over the noise. What do we naturally do but lean in and focus on face and lips of person speaking.

    Joe

Leave a Reply

